Welcome to the Members Section

As a financial member we welcome you to Orewa Beach and greetings from the Executive Committee of ‘Destination Orewa Beach’. Your decision to set up business in this area of Orewa Beach is a sound one. We are glad to have you as part of the professional business team of Orewa Beach.

The Orewa Beach business area extends from bridge to bridge, beach to motorway. Destination Orewa Beach represents approximately 275 businesses, with 8-10 members making up positions on the Executive Committee. A Promotions Committee and Forward Planning Committee are a few of the areas that Destination Orewa Beach deals with within the Executive Committee.

The Executive Committee at present:

  • Vanessa Grant (Chairman)
  • Leanne Little (Deputy Chair)
  • David Carrel (Associate)
  • Barbara Everiss
  • Steve McClean
  • Jeanine Mitchell
  • Jonathon Rigg
  • Lisa SIddins
  • Suia Westbrook
  • Anna McGovern
  • Mark Brogan
  • Clinton Sanford (Treasurer)
  • Hellen Wilkins (Secretary)
  • Jake Law (local board representative)

A photo summary of the Board

As a Commercial Ratepayer of the Orewa Beach business area, we represent you and your business and apply Business Improvement District funds in whatever way the Executive Committee decide is best for the promotion and improvement of the commercial area.

We, the Executive Committee of Destination Orewa Beach are here to help and encourage you in any way we can. You can contact Hellen Wilkins (Business Association Manager) through our office on: (09) 426 2638 or mobile: 021 412 613.

All members receive a free line listing under a generic Business Category on the Orewa Beach website – www.orewabeach.co.nz – and a Business Association newsletter.

Should you wish to contact us via email our addresses is admin@orewabeach.co.nz

We wish you all the best in your venture.

Kind regards
Vanessa Grant